Kristian Bezuidenhout at Wigmore Hall


Award-winning fortepianist Kristian Bezuidenhout, one of the most acclaimed musicians of his generation, joins Ian Page and Classical Opera to perform Mozart’s earliest keyboard concertos. Composed in the summer of 1767, these works were initially believed to be Mozart’s own compositions, but have since been identified as orchestrations of existing eighteenth-century sonatas. As such, they offer fascinating insights into the eleven-year-old Mozart’s development as a composer.

These concertos are complemented here by two charming arias, composed in the same year, performed by soprano Soraya Mafi.

Supported by



Keyboard Concerto No. 1 in F major, K.37
“A Berenice… Sol nascente in questo giorno”, K.70
Keyboard Concerto No. 2 in B flat major, K.39
Keyboard Concerto No. 3 in D major, K.40
“Ein ergrimmter Löwe brüllet” from Die Schuldigkeit des ersten Gebots, K.35
Keyboard Concerto No. 4 in G major, K.41

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

Classical Opera will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please confirm if you would like to hear about:

You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at We will treat your information with respect. For more information about our privacy practices please visit our website. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices here.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Share This