‘Che puro ciel’ – Ann Hallenberg


Internationally-acclaimed Swedish mezzo-soprano Ann Hallenberg makes her company début in a dynamic programme of rare and familiar masterpieces from the second half of the eighteenth century. Hallenberg sings a fascinating selection of arias by Gluck and Mozart, and the programme also features two superb but rarely performed minor-key symphonies – “ an intense and fiery C minor symphony by Johann Martin Kraus (known in his day as ‘the Swedish Mozart’) and a G minor symphony by Mozart’s friend and mentor, ‘the London Bach’.




“Resta o cara” from Il trionfo di Clelia

“O del mio dolce ardor” from Paride ed Elena

Kraus          Â

Symphony in C minor


“Che puro ciel” from Orfeo ed Euridice

“Misera dove son… Ah, non son io” from Ezio


“Che scompiglio, che flagello” from La finta semplice

“Dunque sperar poss’io… Il tenero momento” from Lucio Silla


Symphony in G minor, Op.6, no.6


“Se l’augellin sen fugge” from La finta giardiniera

“Deh, per questo istante solo” from La clemenza di Tito

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

Classical Opera will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please confirm if you would like to hear about:

You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at info@classicalopera.co.uk. We will treat your information with respect. For more information about our privacy practices please visit our website. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices here.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Share This