1768 – a retrospective


Ian Page’s visionary MOZART 250 series continues to build a widespread and highly enthusiastic following. Here he returns with The Mozartists for a diverse and illuminating overview of the musical year 1768. Dramatically charged D minor symphonies by Haydn and Vanhal frame a charming flute concerto by ‘the London Bach’ and a fascinating selection of arias sung by the outstanding young Swiss-Belgian soprano Chiara Skerath.

“It’s a series worth following: this was an unalloyed pleasure from start to finish.” THE INDEPENDENT on MOZART 250



Symphony No. 26 in D minor, ‘Lamentatione’


“Ombre che tacite qui sede” from Fetonte

J. C. Bach

Flute Concerto in D major


“Amore nel mio petto” and “Salamelica, Semprugna cara” from Lo speziale 


Sinfonia and “Amoretti, che ascosi qui siete” from La finta semplice, K.51


“Perderò l’amato bene” from Piramo e Tisbe


Symphony in D minor

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

Classical Opera will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please confirm if you would like to hear about:

You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at info@classicalopera.co.uk. We will treat your information with respect. For more information about our privacy practices please visit our website. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices here.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Share This