Sophie Bevan’s début solo disc with orchestra features a stunning programme of concert arias by Mozart, Haydn and Beethoven.




Sophie Bevan

The Mozartists/Ian Page

“Every ribbon of eloquence that Mozart threaded into the music is unfurled by Bevan with the utmost delicacy.”

‘Perfido!’ was recorded in February 2016 at St Augustine’s Church, Kilburn, and is the first recording by The Mozartists. Ian Page and his orchestra are joined by leading British soprano Sophie Bevan to perform a sumptuous programme of concert arias by Mozart, Haydn and Beethoven.

Sophie Bevan became a Classical Opera Associate Artist in 2007. The recipient of the Young Singer award at the inaugural 2013 International Opera Awards, Sophie Bevan is now at the forefront of the new generation of young British singers.

To order your copy, please click the ‘Buy Now’ button or download a digital version from one of the sites below:

Presto Classical Download

Amazon download

iTunes download


CD 1

  1. HAYDN: Recitativo, “Berenice, che fai?”*2:14
  2. HAYDN: Recitativo, “Berenice, che fai?”2:14
  3. HAYDN: Aria, “Non partir, bell’idol mio”2:22
  4. HAYDN: Recitativo, “Me infelice! Che fingo?”0:28
  5. HAYDN: Aria, “Perché, se tanti siete”5:15
  6. MOZART: Recitativo, “Oh, temerario Arbace!”1:15
  7. MOZART: Aria, “Per quel paterno amplesso”4:45
  8. BEETHOVEN: Recitativo, “No, non turbati, o Nice”1:57
  9. BEETHOVEN: Aria, “Ma tu tremi, o mio tesoro?”3:08
  10. MOZART: Recitativo, “Basta, vincesti, eccoti il foglio”0:52
  11. MOZART: Aria, “Ah, non lasciarmi, no”5:07
  12. HAYDN: “Solo e pensoso”6:41
  13. MOZART: Recitativo, “Ah, lo previdi!”1:04
  14. MOZART: Aria, “Ah, t’invola agli occhi miei”3:12
  15. MOZART: Recitativo, “Misera! Invan m’adiro”2:56
  16. MOZART: Cavatina, “Deh, non varcar quell’onda”4:50
  17. MOZART: Recitativo, “Bella mia fiamma, addio”2:39
  18. MOZART: Aria, “Resta, o cara”6:36
  19. BEETHOVEN: Recitativo, “Ah! perfido”3:09
  20. BEETHOVEN: Aria, “Per pietà , non dirmi addio”5:05
  21. BEETHOVEN: Allegro assai, “Ah crudel! tu vuoi ch’io mora!”4:08

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

Classical Opera will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please confirm if you would like to hear about:

You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at We will treat your information with respect. For more information about our privacy practices please visit our website. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices here.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Share This